Skip to content

who are these kids and why are they calling me daddy?

April 15, 2010

tonight, after picking the kids up from daycare, i dragged them to our local WalMart to pick up a few much needed items for dinner (ie: food). after i released my hounds from their carseats they immediately began screaming “daddy! daddy!”… now on most nights my hubby works late – he does the daycare drop-off while I head straight to work in the morning. this means he doesn’t get home until 7:30. as my mind began to wander (that cheating bastard, i just knew he wasn’t working late every night!) i looked down the parking lot to see my hubby – only it wasn’t my hubby… it was just a very scared looking man the spitting image of my hubby. my kids certainly have left that man with a lot of explaining to do to the girlfriend who appeared rather ticked off with him – ooops!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

